2002-11-21 | 9:30 a.m.

As I ran, I thought about you. I thought about how you veil all this hurt behind a curtain of honesty. You're not being honest, you're being unnecessary.

I ran everything in me. I ran 'til my breath was ragged, and my ankles hurt, my stomach was cramped, and I continued to run. I ran until I couldn't anymore, and then I walked.

I stared at the sun setting, and I thought of you.

You're a child. Friendship is not something that needs this much analyzing. Friendships just come, and you just accept them for what they are. People don't sit around with each other saying, "Well, I like you, but I'm not sure if you'll be my best friend."

You need to grow up.

It's fine that you're not "attracted" to me. Boys don't know what that word means, anyway. It's not fine that you take my heart, and you put it on your desk for display. You poke and prod it, and after all your tests, you look at it and say, "Well, you're such a good heart, but I'm just not sure you're the heart for me."

You're not confused, you're not indecisive. You're immature, you're conceited, you're stupid, and you're cruel.

All your sorry's will never make up for what you've said and done. Besides, you don't mean them anyway.

-s1

</>