2003-05-31 | 8:50 a.m.

Is it that much to ask for one of the two of you to come to come out here for no reason other than I invited you? Do you have to have a good reason to come out?

I just feel like I'm investing a lot and getting nothing back.

I hate how one of you has suddenly got a girl and is all ga-ga over her. I hate the feeling that I'm going to be totally ditched for another girl. A sophomore girl. Who I knew from another relationship and don't feel entirely comfortable around. I know she's going to suddenly come first. Nevermind the fact that I've known you for three years, and you've known her for three months (if that).

The other one of you is dedicated. Very dedicated. And while I realize I'm not at the top of the priority list, I would like to be once in awhile. Instead of you being out here today, you're going to prom with a girl you know from orchestra. You asked me if you could go, I did say yes. And you also apologized for not coming out, which I accepted. But really, when I come out for no reason other than to come out and you can't come out because of prom (and minor other things)....I feel hurt.

And I suppose it wouldn't have bothered me if my mom hadn't said anything about your actions "not adding up".

You think being there with me when I ship out will make up for everything. Maybe I don't want you there anymore. And maybe I don't feel like driving you four and a half hours so you can graduate.

So what if it sounds like I'm screwing you over. I feel pretty damn screwed.

And it's not just about graduation.
--s10

</>