2004-05-27 | 10:39 p.m.

I hate you because you've hurt me. I trusted you with everything and you hurt me. And yet you act as if you were the one being hurt all the long.

I lent you money when I was short on cash myself. You didn't repay me when you said you would, which really put me in a bind. I had to pester you and threaten to return the presents for your girlfriend that I bought in order to get my money back.

You lied about your plans to study to improve your grades and to graduate. I even made arrangements to be out of work on your graduation day so I could be there. Instead, your grades still did not improve and I now have to explain to my superiors why I didn't stay at home this weekend.

When you dropped out of school you said that you were getting your diploma by taking online classes. You told Mom that you would have your diploma in August. The ad on the radio said that classes graduate in June and December. When she called the institution to check up on you, she was told that you were never a student.

You are my own flesh and blood. You were a good friend. You are my brother.

Yet I can't trust you. I can't stand to hear another lie. And I hate you for that.

I want the truth, but you can't even give me that.
--s10

</>