2005-01-25 | 12:13 p.m.

Dear Andrew,

There are so many thoughts all swirling around in my head at once. The top two go something like this: "But what about Kendra?" and "Seriously, we've known each other for only a week."

And I try to let those two thoughts bring me to some level of normalcy, because this is all crazy and wonderful and crappy and confusing and completely tragic all at once.

I just want to talk to you all day long forever and tell you everything there is to know about me. And I want to hear everything there is to know about you. But then I get absolutely petrified about everything. I just start thinking about everyone I've ever known, and what has been succesful, and all the many, many, many failures. And I think of what those failures did to me. And I just feel broken, like maybe I should not even be near you, because I'll never be remotely trustful enough.

I wanna marry you when I grow up.

I want a million things that I can't express, and I want to tell you everything, but the words just get caught up inside.

I wish I could fast foward to the end of this semester or next year or two years from now and have a look at what we become. And then, maybe I could find some comfort in something more than just liking you.

I wish this felt more real, and it scares me.

So, umm...if I were the boss of you (which we both know I am), I'd tell you to stay with me forever, and not give me shit for being such a scaredy cat, and just be nice and understanding and patient.

Because, if I trusted myself, I'd think this thing could go for a while. Scotland doesn't seem like such an impossiblity.

-s1

</>