2005-02-04 | 10:22 a.m.

Dear Bank Boy,

I just wanted to write you this one last note, since you're determined to hate me without explanation.

This is my last day at work, and now I will be moving on to bigger and better things. We'll no longer have our fun moments together at the bank, which is really a good thing now that you've turned out to be the way you are. But, it's important for you to know that you made working here more interesting. Sure, I only saw you once or twice a week, but those interactions we had over the weekly deposits more often than not brightened my day. I loved the way you used to look so happy when I walked in the door. I loved our flirtations and the way you made me feel like I was a hot babe for 5 minutes at a time.

You made me believe in myself for a while. Sure, after a couple of weeks of weird dating and then a fun romp in the hay, you make me feel like I'm a total psycho. But before that.. when things were innocent and not 100% about sex.. you made me smile. You made me happy. You made me feel like there was still hope for me out there in the dating world, even if I am overweight and have no social skills to speak of.

I appreciate that, I really do. I hate how it turned out, but what can you do? You're an asshole, and that's okay. Really, it is. If you would have told me that from the beginning, we could have saved a lot of time. Because I really had no idea you were an asshole. I'm sorry that I was wrong. I'm sorry that I pushed the issue and made you feel like I was something that I'm not.

I'm sorry it didn't work out, but I'm not sorry that I met you. You were a very important person in the scheme of things, and I won't forget you for that. However, when I look back on the situation, it will be out of anger, and not out of awe and wonder and mystery. Just so you know.

Your former bank groupie,
S9

</>