2003-06-28 | 12:12 a.m.

yeah, alright. at times such as these, i truly find it hard to picture your words as being as sincere as they could be.

it's hard to brush aside these silly little fleeting things, called emotions, but should i rip out my heart, & hand it to you on a silver platter? jagged edges & all? so you can understand *finally* how i feel?!

it's hard to listen to you when you say 'but i DON'T want to go out with you...or date you.' not when your lips crash into mine on purpose. not when you initiate every little display of affection...ESPECIALLY not when you call me up not even an hour after i get home from your apartment, just because you're 'bored'.

what's even more hard to grasp, is the fact that you call me up every morning [& i'm talking 2,3,4,5 AM, people.] to talk to me. it's become such a routine with you now that i have put the portable phone behind my head so the ringing will inevitably wake me up. so you can gush about how drunk you are, or sing horribly off key at the top of your lungs outside of a Denny's restaurant.

can you tell me, with all those perfect examples, how you still don't want to put a label between us? because frankly...we ARE going out. we ARE dating. it's just that you are too insecure & immature to be able to openly admit this...to me AND yourself. [if what we have is nothing, then why do you make it out to be more than that?] help me make sense of this, because you're too fickle to decipher alone.

--s8

</>