2004-07-29 | 12:18 p.m.

Dear Boy,

I don't know what has been wrong with me this whole time. I've deluded myself. I fell for you, how stupid of me. This has all been a waste of time, because we don't belong together.

I used to have two qualifications for someone to be with me: A) like me for me B) be kind to me. You don't do that. Come on, two things, and you can't do it!

But oh how I like being with you. It's possibly my favorite thing. But it's just a stupid, big mess.

So, I need to say good-bye. I need this to end. I need to be me, on my own, forever and ever. Because it's become very clear that I'm never going to find anyone, and no matter how hard I worked for you, it didn't matter. And so, I'm leaving.

I can't be your friend for a while. All I'll want to do is kiss you. I have to just be alone for a while. So, just leave me alone for a while.

-s1
(who isn't really going to send you this letter, because she's just too weak)

</>