2002-11-22 | 6:12 p.m.

How did I ever get this attached to any one person? For three years I hardly ever even saw you face to face, just online, IMing, e-mailing. You were so encouraging, so supportive, so complimentary. You had someone, so I didn't say anything for a long time, not 'til I was sure you were broken up.

I told myself you were the big brother I never had. What a lie.

Ok, so s1 said her #1 reason to hate boys is that they have this tendency to be all about girls for fucking while totally neglecting girls who are there for friendship.

You know what's worse? When they'll be your friend, but they won't fuck you even when you ask nicely.

s1 also said I hate how I start liking you, and I think it's ok, 'cause the girl that was in your life is supposed to be out of your life, but you still dig her. And you can't see me, 'cause your eyes are filled with that bitch who broke your heart. Why can't you see that I would never do that?.

And that I agree with fully.

I understand you've been through a lot of shit I haven't been through. That on the journey your emotional baggage was seriously damaged by the handlers. And that you've survived, and that I can too.

I understand that you're afraid of getting hurt again, and that you were afraid of hurting me. That you still want her back. That you didn't want to ruin our friendship. Well, guess what, buddy.

I was afraid of losing you, too. And now I not only have, I HAD TO.

I wish we could have been fearless.

s4 said, take risks! thats what love is about you fool!

We are f00ls indeed.

s5 said, I hate boys because their hands fit perfectly in mine, I hate boys because they smell good, I hate boys for making me feel so safe when they wrap their arms around me.

I hate how you're burned into my memory. Every syllable of every word, typed or spoken. Every touch whether deliberate or accidental. Every fucking moment without you spent remembering the ones I spent with you.

The dumbest things make me think of you.

Trucks.

Onions.

Yo-yos.

Wherever I go, I can't see Sweet Tarts for sale and not buy them.

I TRY TO PUSH YOU OUT OF MY LIFE

OUT OF MY HEAD

OUT OF MY HEART

but I'm too weak

it was you that was making me strong

-s7

</>