2003-02-18 | 6:49 p.m.

Okay, so here's the dealio.

My friend says this weekend, "Damnit, I hate girls!" He says this because they won't sleep with him. He's too nice. And he's also still in love with his ex-girlfriend who still calls him all the time. She called him when I was with him and told him about how she all of a sudden got her period. Why would he want to know that? And he totally acted like it was a normal thing they talked about.

I thought about it, and I tried to say "I hate boys!" But I don't. I hate just one boy. One boy out of like.. 3 billion. There's millions of boys in my city, I even work with a few, but the fact that I can't have this one boy, the only boy that I ever want again.. it drives me crazy. He's all I want. He's who I want to spend the rest of my life with. There's no guarentee that this will happen. In fact, right now it looks impossible that this will happen.

So I hate boys. But just one. And hating this boy is taking up so much of my time that I don't even want to make myself available for other boys. Screw um, that's what I say. If I can't have the one I want, then I don't want any of them.

-s9

</>