2002-12-01 | 9:46 p.m.

So.

You're one of my best friends. I've known you since sixth grade, and I spent almost all of my time in your room last year laughing at comedians on TV.

And now I have a boyfriend for whom I care deeply right? And I've turned to you for insight into the boy mind time and time again. And you've been there for me.

And tonight you decide to drop the bomb that you're "very attracted" to me. Great. Boys are dumb because they only like you when you have a boyfriend.


Also. [for someone else]

I saw your car today, in a parking lot a hundred miles from where I'd expect to see it. And I wondered where you were, how your car ended up in this parking lot. I wondered if you've been happy in the long year it's been since I last talked to you. I wondered if you ever thought of me.

Then I drove away.

--s5 [in her triumphant return]

</>