2003-12-29 | 12:53 a.m.

Medic Boy,

Don't lie to me. Ever. I don't care what it is. Yes, I understand why you did it. But that wasn't a good reason.

You're getting married to a girl you've known for about three months. The same girl you called me in the middle of the night about. The same girl that I told you to be careful with.

You're not even done with training yet!! How can you expect to hide a marriage from the Drill Sergeants when it's a big, huge deal? Yeah, your socials will be tied together. You'll have to be shipped together. But her name might have to change and the DS's will kind of notice two of you instead of one. And the fact that you'll qualify for off-post housing. They will definitely notice that. You can't hide it from the Drills, dumbass.

And what happens if your dumb ass gets her pregnant before the end of training? Do you want to know what might happen? If she's lucky, they'll let her continue. If she's not, she'll be discharged. And if she goes her own way, she might have it aborted. Way to go. It must be nice to have the thought that you have the power to totally screw up someone's life.

I'm very upset with you, and I'm not sure why.

Maybe it's because you're not the same person I thought you were six months ago.

(Fucker.)
--s10

</>